“PLANTERRA” PARADISE

16 Comments

I felt I had just walked through a magical ring and wound up in the tropics somewhere. From the dramatic one-of-a-kind living wall which greets you along with the resident kitty cat, to the vast selection of greenery which envelops you in a conservatory setting, the humid air which allows palm trees to flourish and flowers to bloom, despite the wintry weather which is reality here in Michigan,  Planterra, is a slice of heaven a few short miles from my home  at 7315 Drake Road in West Bloomfield.

Planterra opened its doors to the public in October of 2010. Thank goodness for that! They are hosting “The Botanical Glass Exhibition” March 24th through the 29th. Can you honestly think of anything better to do at the end of March in Michigan, as we are impatiently awaiting the arrival of Spring, then to wallow in all this beauty? Not me! As it is, Michael had to take me kicking and screaming out of there, and I told them I would be back and take up shop with the cat! Oh, and did I mention their prices are amazingly reasonable? What’s not to love? A great find! Hugs, Margie

Author: latebloomerbuds

I am happy as a clam when I am being creative. Writing for this blog, expressing myself through haiku poetry, exploring nature and life through zen eyes, and dabbling in various art mediums, makes my spirit sing.

16 thoughts on ““PLANTERRA” PARADISE

  1. I have visited Planterra regularly this winter! Thanks for showcasing it beautifully!

    May all your gardens grow!

  2. I had the pleasure of visiting this incredible conservatory last fall. It is an amazing, inspiring enviornment!

  3. wow sounds like a lovely place to visit. Love all the photos, great arrangement.

  4. I will be visiting them soon, thanks for the tip. (you should get some free stuff for putting a good word for them!! :)

  5. awesome what about a class field trip there?

You know how much I love to see your smiling faces here!

